Search form



Herzberg-Wild Scholarship Application Now Open!

Established in honor of Lance Corporal Eric Herzberg, USMC, and Lance Corporal William Taylor Wild, IV, USMC. Two $10,000 scholarships will be awarded in April to graduating Anne Arundel County Public High School students who exhibit the Marine Corps values of Honor, Courage and Commitment, the ability to persist in the face of significant personal obstacles, and the ability to provide quiet leadership in their school and/or community.

In The Spotlight

Margie’s participation with CFAAC began as “…something I needed to do professionally…but the deeper I have gotten, the more fulfilled I have become.”

The Officer Grant Turner Memorial Scholarship Application is Now Available!


The Community Foundation of Anne Arundel County (CFAAC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Celebration of Philanthropy Awards. This year’s awardees are: Philanthropists of the Year, Jane Campbell Chambliss and Peter Chambliss; Corporate Philanthropist of the Year, Buck Distributing Company, Inc.; Volunteers of the Year, Karen Feldman and Helena Hunter; and Young Volunteer of the Year, Jason Cherry. For the second year, CFAAC is pleased to honor the Volunteer and Youth Volunteer in partnership with the Anne Arundel County Volunteer Center. A committee of past Celebration of Philanthropy Award winners selects the award recipients. The awards will be presented at the 17th annual Celebration of Philanthropy Awards Luncheon on Friday, November 10, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., at the Baltimore Airport (BWI) Marriott Hotel. Each year nearly 400 guests gather to honor extraordinary philanthropists and volunteers in Anne Arundel County. Tickets and Sponsorships are available.