Search form


Congratulations to all of our 22nd Anniversary Celebration of Philanthropy Awardees and inaugural members of CFAAC's Professional Advisor Recognition Society!

Click the photos below to learn about each awardee's inspiring story of giving back to our community. 


2022 Celebration of Philanthropy Awardees

Carol B. Sisco
Philanthropist of the Year
Live! Casino & Hotel Maryland®
Corporate Philanthropist
of the Year
Tatiana Klein
Volunteer of the Year
Ella Edwards
Young Volunteer of the Year
Leo Zerhusen
Carol Thompson Lifetime
Achievement Award


The Estate of
Emily and Donald Sheets

Legacy Award for Planned Giving


Bruce Morgenstern
Boots on the Ground Award


Calandra Dixon Layne
Carroll H. Hynson Jr. Award in Diversity,
Equity, & Inclusion in Philanthropy
Tickets are Sold Out

CFAAC Professional Advisors Recognition Society

The Community Foundation of Anne Arundel County (CFAAC) is delighted to announce the launch of its new Professional Advisor Recognition Society at this year’s Celebration of Philanthropy, naming six inductees to its inaugural class. CFAAC created the Professional Advisor Recognition Society to acknowledge professional advisors for their commitment to the community and their work to support philanthropy and encourage charitable giving across Anne Arundel County.

“We are proud to honor these professional advisors for their work to encourage philanthropy in our community,” said Mary Spencer, CFAAC President and CEO.  “These professionals play an active role in helping donors to achieve their charitable giving goals through the community foundation.”

The 2022 inductees include:

Frank Campbell
Sims & Campbell
Christine W. Hubbard
Law Offices of Christine Hubbard, LLC
Michael E. Lehr
Sims & Campbell
Chadwick Watson
Charter Financial Group


Karen M. Whaley
Karen M. Whaley, CPA


Richard T. Wright
The Wright Firm



Thank you to our Sponsors

- Platinum Sponsors -
- Gold Sponsors -
- Silver Sponsors -
- Bronze Sponsors -
AACC Foundation
Boatyard Bar & Grill
Larry Burrows & Dawne Widener Burrows
Carl & Anita Gutschick
Mr. & Mrs. David Mitchell
Rosso Commercial Real Estate Services
Shore United Bank
Bill Thompson
Martha Van Woerkom 
- Friends of Philanthropy -
Annapolis Maritime Museum
Harry & Kate Caldwell
Mary Grace Folwell & Jeff Riedle
Hague Quality Water of Maryland
Warren & Anne Hamel
The Junior League of Annapolis, Inc.
Monarch Cybersecurity LLC
John Olson, CFP, RICP, MBA
Mary & Dale Spencer
Greg & Trish Strott
Dr. Neil J. Weissman
Karen M. Whaley, CPA
- Media Partner -
Become a Sponsor